Events | CUESA

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Jun 24, 2016
E.g., Jun 24, 2016

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the International Culinary Center

Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:00am

Jill Nussinow, The Veggie Queen

Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Farm to City Field Trip: Creating Community Through Farming

Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm

Jen Musty, Batter Bakery

Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 10:30pm to 11:15pm

U-Pick Summer Fruit Farm Tour

Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Paul Burzlaff, 31st Union

Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Joanne Weir, Copita Tequileria y Comida

Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Picnic on the Plaza: Summer Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Mariana Castro Alonso & Lee James, Tierra Vegetables

Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Olivier Said, Kitchen on Fire

Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Chad Bayless, Mark Hopkins Hotel

Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Shawn Naputi, Prubechu

Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Amy Fothergill, The Family Chef

Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

image by Wendy Goodfriend/Bay Area Bites

Suzanne Drexhage, Bartavelle, featuring Brokaw Ranch Company

Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Karen Solomon, Cookbook Author

Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Mike Kalanty

Mike Kalanty

Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Charlie Vollmar, Epicurean Exchange

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Martin Yan, M.Y. China

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pierre Tumlin

Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

CUESA’s Sunday Supper: A Farm to City Feast

Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

Laura Stec, Innovative Cuisine

Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Grace Nguyen, Asian Box

Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »