Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers  educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Jul 29, 2015
E.g., Jul 29, 2015

Mark Sullivan, Spruce & The Village Pub

Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

The Chef and the Farmer: Japanese Cooking and California Rice Hands-on Class

Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 12:30pm to 2:30pm

Amanda Lynn Photography

Pop-Up: Stone Fruit and Herb Celebration at The Yard at Mission Rock

Sunday, August 2, 2015 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm

Getaway in a Glass: Summer Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Mat Schuster, Canela Bistro

Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

New Volunteer Orientation

Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Anjan Mitra, DOSA

Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Cow, Goat, or Sheep? Cheese Basics with the California Artisan Cheese Guild

Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Pablo Estrada, Fattoria e Mare

Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Meat and Potatoes Farm Tour

Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 8:45am to 4:30pm

Amy Fothergill, The Family Chef

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Chris Seyersdahl & Richie Wilim, Precita Park Café

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Roberth Sundell, PLAJ Restaurant

Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Let's Jam with Happy Girl Kitchen - seasonal preserving with fall fruits

Friday, September 11, 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

Gerald Hirigoyen, Piperade Restaurant

Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

David Groff, San Francisco Cooking School

Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Steve Walker, Rose Pistola

Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Anna Buss, Frog Hollow Farm

Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Ronnie New, Comstock Saloon

Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Mark Gordon, Terzo

Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Jen Nguyen, Native Baking Company

Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

H. Joseph Ehrmann, Elixer and Elixir To Go

Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Levi Mezick, Harvest Table

Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Kevin Schuder, Citizen Fox

Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

CUESA’s Sunday Supper

Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

"Iron Chef Challenge" samples from the International Culinary Center

Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 11:15am to 11:45am

Laura Stec, author, Cool Cuisine

Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Sophina Uong, Revival Bar + Kitchen

Saturday, October 31, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Joanne Weir, Copita Tequileria y Comida

Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Hands-on Class: Cheese-making

Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:30pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market and its educational programs. Learn More »