Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers  educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Jun 29, 2015
E.g., Jun 29, 2015

Fourth of July Farmers Market (Yes, We Are Open!)

Saturday, July 4, 2015 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Aileen Suzara, Sariwa

Saturday, July 4, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Paul Burzlaff, 31st Union

Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

John Pauley & Anna Li, Mattarello Pasta

Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Joyce Goldstein, Chef and Author

Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Fishing for Flavor: Chris Cosentino & Red Boat Fish Sauce

Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm

Curtis McDonald, Bluestem Brasserie

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Bibimbap Backpackers

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Mat Schuster, Canela Bistro

Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Hands-on Class: All About Rice

Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 12:30pm to 2:30pm

Summer Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Mark Sullivan, Spruce and Bacchus Management Group

Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

New Volunteer Orientation

Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Anjan Mitra, DOSA

Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

California Artisan Cheese Guild

Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pablo Estrada, Fattoria e Mare

Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Amy Fothergill, The Family Chef

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Chris Seyersdahl & Richie Wilim, Precita Park Café

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Roberth Sundell, PLAJ Restaurant

Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Gerald Hirigoyen, Piperade Restaurant

Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

David Groff, San Francisco Cooking School

Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Steve Walker, Rose Pistola

Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Anna Buss, Frog Hollow Farm

Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Ronnie New, Comstock Saloon

Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Mark Gordon, Terzo

Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

H. Joseph Ehrmann, Elixer and Elixir To Go

Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Kevin Schuder, Citizen Fox

Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

CUESA’s Sunday Supper

Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

"Iron Chef Challenge" samples from the International Culinary Center

Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 11:15am to 11:45am

Laura Stec, author, Cool Cuisine

Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market and its educational programs. Learn More »