Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers  educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Jun 22, 2015
E.g., Jun 22, 2015

Schoolyard to Market: June Jordan School for Equity

Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Marc Zimmerman, Alexander's Steakhouse

Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Ryan McIlwraith, Bellota

Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

photo by Aubrie Pick

Culinary Market Tour: Anna Derivi-Castellanos

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

heart_cherries

Food as Medicine: Why We Are What We Eat

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

John Madriaga, Spruce

Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Thomas McNaughton, flour + water

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Frances Wilson, Culinary Instructor

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Bay Leaf Kitchen Camp in Partnership with CUESA

Monday, June 8, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, June 12, 2015 - 4:00pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Ryan Pollnow, Aatxe

Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Karen Solomon, Author

Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

CUESA's Summer Celebration

Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Larry Finn, Scala's Bistro

Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Bay Leaf Kitchen Camp in Partnership with CUESA

Monday, June 22, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, June 26, 2015 - 4:00pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the International Culinary Center

Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 11:15am to 11:45am

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 12:00am to 1:00pm

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, July 4, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Paul Burzlaff, 31st Union

Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

John Pauley & Anna Li, Mattarello Pasta

Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Joyce Goldstein, Chef and Author

Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Curtis McDonald, Bluestem Brasserie

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Bibimbap Backpackers

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Mat Schuster, Canela Bistro

Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Summer Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Mark Sullivan, Spruce and Bacchus Management Group

Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market and its educational programs. Learn More »