Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers  educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Aug 21, 2014
E.g., Aug 21, 2014

Rocky Maselli, A16 Rockridge

Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

New Volunteer Orientation

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Let's Jam! Preserving Summer's Bounty

Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm

Karen Solomon

Karen Solomon

Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Mark Liberman, AQ

Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Tanya Petrovna, Citizen Fox

Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Joseph Ahearne, El Porteño

Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Waste Not, Want Not Day

Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Robin Song, Hog & Rocks

Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Tara Duggan, Root to Stalk Cooking

Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Keith Hammerich, City College of San Francisco

Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Orchards and Organics Farm Tour

Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 8:30am to 6:00pm

Sascha Weiss, The Plant Cafe

Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Bryant Terry

Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

CUESA’s 12th Annual Sunday Supper

Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 5:30pm to 9:30pm

Tim & Erin Archuleta, ICHI

Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Laura Stec

Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Harvest Festival

Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Lenore Estrada, Three Babes Bakeshop

Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 11:00am

John Fink, The Whole Beast

Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Fall Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Science of Food Celebration

Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Aglaia Kremezi, author, Vegetarian Mediterranean Feasts

Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market and its educational programs. Learn More »