Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers  educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Nov 01, 2014
E.g., Nov 01, 2014

Eric Ehler & Nick Rappoport, Luke's Local

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Sascha Weiss, The Plant Cafe Organic

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

The Perfect Pair: Bread and Cheese Tour in Marin and Sonoma

Friday, November 7, 2014 - 8:30am to 6:00pm

John Fink, The Whole Beast

Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Thomas McNaughton, flour + water

Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Chemistry of the Cocktail: Fall Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Science of Food Celebration

Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Aglaia Kremezi, author, Vegetarian Mediterranean Feasts

Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Jennifer Luttrell and Jill Giacomini Basch, Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese Company

Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Gut Feelings: A Discussion about the Microbes You Can't Live Without

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Special Wednesday Thanksgiving Market

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Market Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Charles Vollmar, Epicurean Exchange

Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Chris Jones, Gaspar Brasserie

Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Telmo Faria, Tacolicious

Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Susie Wyshak, author, Good Food, Great Business

Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Market Closed for Christmas

Thursday, December 25, 2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Market Closed for New's Year's Day

Thursday, January 1, 2015 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market and its educational programs. Learn More »