Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers  educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., 2014-04-17
E.g., 2014-04-17

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Nigel and Lorraine Walker, Eatwell Farm

Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Goat Cheese Making Workshop

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Jennifer Knapp, Jennifer Knapp Catering

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Nenad Stefanovic, InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

New Volunteer Orientation

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Schoolyard to Market: June Jordan School for Equity

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Christopher Thompson, A16

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Schoolyard to Market: John O'Connell High School

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Paul Burzlaff, 31st Union

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Food Is Art Celebration

Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Srijith Gopanathan, Campton Place

Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

The Art of the Modern Drink: Spring Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Stephanie Rosenbaum

Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Sue Conley & Peggy Smith, Cowgirl Creamery

Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Amy Fothergill, The Family Chef

Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Pooja Mottl

Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Honey Celebration

Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Chad Blunston, The Fairmont San Francisco

Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Jordan Lancer, Fermentation Master

Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Isaac Miller, Maven

Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Summer Celebration

Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

Alejandro Morgan, Lolinda

Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

John Pauly, Matterello Pasta

Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Joanne Weir, Copita

Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Daniel Corey, Luce

Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market and its educational programs. Learn More »