Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers  educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Jan 25, 2015
E.g., Jan 25, 2015

Growing New Farmers

Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

New Volunteer Orientation

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Leah Brooks, Y.U.M. Chefs

Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45pm

Citrus Extravaganza: Marmalade

Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 12:30pm to 2:30pm

Jazz on the Rocks: Winter Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Dominica Rice-Cisneros, Cosecha

Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Matthew Dolan, Twenty Five Lusk

Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Lenore Estrada & Anna Derivi-Castellanos, Three Babes Bakeshop

Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Hollie Greene, JoyFoodly

Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Jay Porter, The Half Orange

Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Greg Lutes, 3rd Cousin

Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Kara Haspel Lind, Kara's Cupcakes

Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Jen Musty, Batter Bakery

Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

image by Josh Leskar

Elianna Friedman & Amy Nghe, Bay Leaf Kitchen

Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Ben Paula, Sauce

Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Spring Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Tony Ferrari & Jonathan Sutton, Hillside Supper Club

Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

CUESA's Summer Celebration

Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market and its educational programs. Learn More »