Events | CUESA

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Oct 01, 2016
E.g., Oct 01, 2016

Bay Day at the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market

Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 10:30am to 12:45pm

Michael Kalanty, Cookbook Author

Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Biodiversity Exhibit and Game at Jack London Square

Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

"Iron Chef Challenge" Samples from the International Culinary Center

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:00am

Martin Yan, M.Y. China

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Tomato Tasting at Jack London Square

Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

phot courtesy of Anne Dowie
photo courtesy of Anne Dowie

Land and Sea Farm Tour

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 8:30am to 4:30pm

Evan Gotanda, Salt House

Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Apple Tasting at Jack London Square

Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

CUESA’s 14th Annual Sunday Supper: A Farm to City Feast

Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 5:45pm to 10:00pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Laura Stec, Innovative Cuisine

Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Nelson German, alaMar
Nelson German, alaMar

Market to Table Demo at Jack London Square with Nelson German of alaMar

Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 11:00am to 11:45am

John Griffiths, Bluestem Brasserie

Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Jack London Square Farmers Market Harvest Festival

Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 9:00am to 2:00pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy at Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 9:00am to 2:00pm

Fall Pie Contest at CUESA's Jack London Square Farmers Market

Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Grace Nguyen, Asian Box

Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

John Fink, The Whole Beast

Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Market to Table Demo at Jack London Square with Yeyen Gunawan, La Vie Wellness

Sunday, November 13, 2016 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Bradley Stewart, Precita Park Cafe

Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Market to Table Demo at Jack London Square with True Ferments

Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Special Wednesday Thanksgiving Market

Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Ferry Plaza Farmers Market Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Liz Alpern & Jeffrey Yoskowitz, The Gefilteria

Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Sasha Duerr, Permacouture Institute

Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Michelle McKenzie, Author

Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Market to Table Demo at Jack London Square with Peter Jackson, Boucherie

Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Jack London Square Farmers Market Closed for Christmas

Sunday, December 25, 2016 - 9:00am to 2:00pm

Jack London Square Farmers Market Closed for New Year's Day

Sunday, January 1, 2017 - 9:00am to 2:00pm

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »