Events | CUESA

Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Jul 29, 2016
E.g., Jul 29, 2016

Mariana Castro Alonso & Lee James, Tierra Vegetables

Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

CUESA at Outside Lands

Friday, August 5, 2016 - 2:45pm to 3:30pm

Olivier Said, Kitchen on Fire

Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

photo courtesy of Nader Khouri

Victoriano Lopez, La Mar Cebicheria (Eat Drink SF Preview Series)

Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:15pm

National Farmers Market Week

Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 9:00am to Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 2:00pm

Special Thursday Market to Table Demo with Jacques Pépin

Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Chad Bayless, Mark Hopkins Hotel

Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Valentina Guolo-Migotto, Ca' Momi Osteria (Eat Drink SF Preview Series)

Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

New Volunteer Orientation

Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Shawn Naputi, Prubechu

Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Roman Petry, Roka Akor (Eat Drink SF Preview Series)

Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Farm To Fork SF Pop-Up Dinner at The Village

Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 6:00pm to 9:30pm

CUESA at Eat Drink SF

Friday, August 26, 2016 - 7:45pm to Sunday, August 28, 2016 - 3:30pm

Amy Fothergill, The Family Chef

Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Sandy Sonnenfelt, The Pasta Shop

Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

image by Wendy Goodfriend/Bay Area Bites

Suzanne Drexhage, Bartavelle, featuring Brokaw Ranch Company

Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Karen Solomon, Cookbook Author

Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Monica Bhagwan, Leah's Pantry

Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Michael Kalanty, Cookbook Author

Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Martin Yan, M.Y. China

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pierre Tumlin, Hog & Rocks

Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

CUESA’s Sunday Supper: A Farm to City Feast

Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

Laura Stec, Innovative Cuisine

Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

John Griffiths, Bluestem Brasserie

Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Grace Nguyen, Asian Box

Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Liz Alpern & Jeffrey Yoskowitz, The Gefilteria

Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

Michelle McKenzie, Author

Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 10:30am to 11:15am

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of farmers markets and educational programs. Learn More »