Events

From farm tours and cooking demonstrations to seasonal tastings and cocktail nights, CUESA offers  educational experiences and events to help you learn more about your food and the people who grow, produce, and cook it.

Browse All Upcoming Events

E.g., Apr 01, 2015
E.g., Apr 01, 2015

Mark Dommen, One Market Restaurant

Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Jennifer Knapp, Jennifer Knapp Catering

Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Ben Paula, Sauce

Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 10:00am to 10:45am

Sustainable Ethiopian Cooking with Radio Africa & Kitchen

Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Schoolyard to Market: Life Learning Academy

Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Goat Festival

Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

John Stewart-Streit, Hog's Apothecary

Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Tacolicious

Evolving City, Evolving Restaurants

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Sascha Weiss, The Plant Cafe Organic

Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Peter Rudolph, Madera Restaurant

Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

A Toast to Neighborhoods: Spring Cocktails of the Farmers Market

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Michael Siegel, Shorty Goldstein's

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Chris Jones, Gaspar Brasserie

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

New Volunteer Orientation

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Tony Ferrari & Jonathan Sutton, Hillside Supper Club

Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Heather Terhune, BDK Restaurant & Bar

Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Marc Zimmerman, Alexander's Steakhouse

Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Ryan McIlwraith, Absinthe Group

Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Culinary Market Tour

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Rebecca Katz, The Healthy Mind Cookbook

Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

John Madriaga, Spruce

Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Thomas McNaughton, flour + water

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am

Seasonal Cooking Demo

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Pages

About CUESA

CUESA (Center for Urban Education about Sustainable Agriculture) is dedicated to cultivating a sustainable food system through the operation of the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market and its educational programs. Learn More »